A Very Good Gluten Free Brownie

11998327_456639054461321_2120150469_n.jpg

 

Hi,

I made those brownies to celebrate my sister’s high school graduation. Her exams (here it is called baccalauréat, hence “Bacman”) are over and the results are in, she is officially done with her high school life!

She took it to a party and I didn’t have time to take a picture so I asked her to do it,… and she forgot! So she got a friend to make a screenshot of her snapchat and gave me that. She told me they were eaten too fast for her to take pictures of the slices though so I forgave her.

I don’t really know where I got the recipe for this brownie, I have been making it for years and it’s very bloody good indeed (plus gluten free so party friendly!).

Have a great day!

Ingredients :

  • 300 grams dark baking chocolate
  • 150 grams butter
  • 125 grams almond powder
  • 4 eggs
  • 100 grams sugar

 

Recipe :

Preheat oven to 160°C and butter and flour a 20*20 cm square pan (I didn’t have one so I used a casserole dish but I recommend the square pan.

Melt the chocolate and butter over a double boiler.

Cream sugar and eggs until white and fluffy (about 5 minutes), then stir in the chocolate and butter. Add the almond flour and mix until incorporated (bonus : there is no gluten to overwork so there is not need to be careful and fold here).

Bake for about 35 minutes but start checking early, you do not want it to over bake.

Let it cool on a rack for an hour, cut in squares and serve at room temperature.

This brownie stays moist and lovely for several day if you cover it well (thank you almonds!)

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

